Intro

Welcome to my blog for my Masters in User experience design. This website will be used to document my journey through this course and I will to post my learnings as I go.

Over the next few blog posts I will discuss the group projects we carried out in throughout our first two modules of the course. These modules are:

  • Design Thinking
  • Fundamentals of UX

As part of lectures throughout these modules we are given a User Experience(UX) problem to solve. Through iterative design, prototyping, evaluation and using establish UX methods and design principles we attempt to solve the problem at hand. In additional to this I in this series of blog posts I will attempt to answer the following questions:

  • How usability goals and and user experience goals were considered during this project
  • Discuss the key areas of UX that influenced the project and how the design of our project progress from iteration to iteration.
  • Describe the overall approach and process to the project and individual stages that got us to our end prototype.
  • Discuss the various design principles we adopted for this project and various design
  • Explain the role of personas in our project and the importance of person in a UX project in general.

In the next post I will introduce the problem at hand and give an overview of the approach we’ve take to this project.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted in CA1